Nederlands  English 

Uw winkelwagen is leeg

  Nederlands  English 
Home    Compact Disc   Internationaal   [ P | Q | R ]  Patsy Cline - Sweet dreams (Decca Years1960-1963)
Patsy Cline - Sweet dreams (Decca Years1960-1963)

Patsy Cline - Sweet dreams (Decca Years1960-1963)


€ 24.99
Artikelcode: 2392186
Patsy Cline - Sweet dreams (Decca Years1960-1963)
  • Productinformatie

In 1960, after five years of recording with 4 Star (distributed via Decca Records), Patsy Cline signed directly to Decca Records and producer Owen Bradley.   Bradley was already producing Patsy’s recordings, but was limited by 4 Star’s insistence on dominating the copyrights of the songs she was recording.   Owen and Patsy immediately looked more broadly for material, and their first three song session under the new contract instantly produced gold in “I Fall To Pieces,” her first Country #1 and her first charting recording in almost three years.
           The next year also produced her classic “Crazy,” which reached #2, and “She’s Got You,” her second #1, and Patsy Cline’s star has shown brightly ever since.    All she needed was the right material, and Owen Bradley and Decca provided it. Unfortunately, that illustrious combination only was to last until Patsy died in a plane crash at age 30 in March 1963. By then, she had recorded the 51 masters on this new collection, and these 51 tracks have become the crown jewels in this country Queen’s recorded legacy. From standards to country classics, from Cole Porter and Irving Berlin to Willie Nelson and Hank Williams, the songs, Bradley’s full-bodied productions, and Patsy’s performances shine throughout.
           The great remastered music is elaborated on by a series of remarkable period photos and insightful liner notes by Colin Escott.

Disc One
1. I Fall To Pieces    
2. Shoes  
3. Lovin’ In Vain  
4. True Love    
5. San Antonio Rose    
6. The Wayward Wind  
7. A Poor Man’s Roses (Or A Rich Man’s Gold)    
8. Crazy    
9. Who Can I Count On  
10. Seven Lonely Days  
11. I Love You So Much It Hurts  
12. Foolin’ Around  
13. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)    
14. South Of The Border (Down Mexico Way)  
15. Walkin’ After Midnight    
16. Strange  
17. You’re Stronger Than Me    
18. She’s Got You    
19. You Made Me Love You (I Didn’t Want To Do It  
20. You Belong To Me    
21. Heartaches  
22. Your Cheatin’ Heart  
23. That’s My Desire  
24. Half As Much    
25. Lonely Street  
26. Anytime
Disc Two
1. You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love)    
2. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Falling In Love With You)    
3. You’re Stronger Than Me    
4. When I Get Thru With You (You’ll Love Me Too)    
5. Imagine That    
6. So Wrong    
7. Why Can’t He Be You    
8. Your Kinda Love    
9. When You Need A Laugh  
10. Leavin’ On Your Mind    
11. Back In Baby’s Arms    
12. Tra Le La Le La Triangle    
13. That’s How A Heartache Begins    
14. Faded Love  
15. Someday (You’ll Want Me To Want You)  
16. Love Letters In The Sand  
17. Blue Moon Of Kentucky    
18. Sweet Dreams (Of You)  
19. Always    
20. Does Your Heart Beat For Me    
21. Bill Bailey, Won’t You Please Come Home    
22. He Called Me Baby    
23. Crazy Arms    
24. You Took Him Off My Hands  
25. I’ll Sail My Ship Alone